The Dig – Million Dollar Man (July 2018)

$5.99 // ADD TO CART
(Members receive 20% off. Join now to receive these benefits and to receive a new record every month)

New York City indie rock band the Dig were formed by David Baldwin (guitar, bass, vocals), Erick Eiser (keyboards, guitar, backing vocals) and Emile Mosseri (bass, guitar, vocals), all songwriters who had been playing in bands since they were preteens. Two of the members, Baldwin and Mosseri, share lead vocal duty. They released the psych-tinged Midnight Flowers in 2012.

Drummer Mark Demiglio then joined the lineup and two hazier EPs, Tired Hearts and You & I, saw release in 2013. The band hit the road supporting The Antlers, The Walkmen & Noel Gallagher in support.

Long-player Bloodshot Tokyo arrived via Roll Call Records in early 2017. Co-produced with Matt Basile and mixed by Richard Swift, the album offers a more refined dance and soulful rock. The band once again toured heavily, including supporting tours with Portugal the Man, Jesus and Mary Chain and She Wants Revenge.

In 2018, the band is releasing two EPs (Moonlight Baby & Afternoon with Caroline) which reflect different emotional aspects of moving, partly due to the band's current move to Los Angeles from long-time home New York City. All of the songs will be rolled out on their El Dig Playlist. (Which this single is part of!) Followers (picked at random) will receive the double-EP vinyl, limited edition art prints & more. More details at

Download available for members only. Please register or login.