Surf Curse – Disco (September 2019)


Our single this month comes from Reno, Nevada based indie rock act, Surf Curse. A project between Nick Rattigan of Current Joys & Jacob Rubeck (Gap Girls / Casino Hearts / Franco Years). It's the lead single from their upcoming album titled "Heaven Surrounds You", out 9/13 via Danger Collective Records.

Heaven Surrounds You is a coming of age epic, inspired by the many cult films Surf Curse has cherished through out their young adulthood that are referenced across the album's tracklist. Surf Curse's songwriting and instrumental orchestration has matured on their third full length LP, adding layers of polish to their traditionally rough and visceral sound. Rattigan and Rubeck worked with veteran indie producer Jarvis Taveniere, carefully crafting their most lush and vulnerable record to date, during the fall of 2018. Heaven Surrounds You, satisfies the energy and passion that old fans would expect from a Surf Curse record, but expands the band's songwriting to envelope new audiences into their cinematic sound.

Download available for members only. Please register or login.