Vansire – About The World (May 2018)

Vansire is a bedroom pop duo from Minnesota. It’s the work of Josh Augustin, Sam Winemiller and occasionally Isaac Winemiller. The band met in drumline during highschool and has been making music ever since. This track, titled “About The World”, was just released on their debut album titled “Angel Youth” and is now available on Read more about Vansire – About The World (May 2018)[…]

SALES – Be My Baby (April 2018)

An indie pop duo from Orlando, Florida, Sales create low-key but engaging music that marries a lo-fi sensibility to a spare but evocative melodic approach. They comprise of Lauren Morgan, who sings lead and plays guitar, and Jordan Shih, who plays guitar and programs their drum machines and other electronics. Adopting the handle Sales (Morgan’s parents Read more about SALES – Be My Baby (April 2018)[…]

Fog Lake – Push (March 2018)

Aaron Powell (Born 1993) is better known by his lo-fi singer songwriter moniker Fog Lake where he creates music that’s been best described as “a complex collage of nebulous angst and heartfelt nostalgia”. (Wake The Deaf) Born and raised on the island province of Newfoundland, Powell has lived his life in relative isolation writing and Read more about Fog Lake – Push (March 2018)[…]

Yumi Zouma – Depths (Pt. 1) [February 2018]

New Zealand based electropop project, Yumi Zouma, is the work of Christie Simpson, Sam Perry, Charlie Ryder & Josh Burgess. They first caught our ears back in 2014 with the release of A Long Walk Home For Parted Lovers shortly after releasing their first EP. Since then, the band has gone on to release their first full length in Read more about Yumi Zouma – Depths (Pt. 1) [February 2018][…]

The Octopus Project – Small Hundred (January 2018)

The Octopus Project is an American indietronica band based in Austin, Texas, active since 1999. Their unique sound, blending pop and experimental elements, is a combination of digital and electronic sounds and noises (including drum machine, keyboard, synthesizers and other devices) and analog equipment (including guitars and live drums). Our track this month, Small Hundred, is Read more about The Octopus Project – Small Hundred (January 2018)[…]

The Tao of Con – Yr Memory (December 2017)

The Tao of Con was a short-lived dream-pop project by Boston, MA based, Conor Maier.  I had originally discovered this track on Bandcamp when I had came across his 2011 release, Memory EP. It was later featured on my Best of 2011 playlist at and has always been one of my favorite discoveries since starting the blog Read more about The Tao of Con – Yr Memory (December 2017)[…]

Strongboy – Vacation (November 2017)

Strongboy is a new indie-pop project based out of Halifax, Nova Scotia. It’s the work of Brett Jerrett, Tyler Popwell, Alex Sheppard, and Seamus O’Neill. They’ve just released their first full-length, Steady, on Atlanta based label, Human Sounds Records. Their new album also includes our featured track this month, Vacation. Give it a listen below and head over Read more about Strongboy – Vacation (November 2017)[…]

Mutual Benefit – Desert Island Feeling (October 2017)

Mutual Benefit is the work of singer-songwriter Jordan Lee. His band is ever-changing, consisting of various musicians and has no concrete line-up. This month’s single, Desert Island Feeling, was originally released on his 2010 EP, Spider Heaven and has been re-recorded for this release.  It’s the first Mutual Benefit track I had featured over at my blog Read more about Mutual Benefit – Desert Island Feeling (October 2017)[…]

Kero Kero Bonito – Fish Bowl (September 2017)

Kero Kero Bonito postcards are back in stock! Purchase one HERE or get it for free when you subscribe using the code “KKB” for 3 months or more HERE! Kero Kero Bonito (sometimes shortened to KKB) is a British band from London, England. The band consists of vocalist Sarah Midori Perry, producer Gus Lobban, and Read more about Kero Kero Bonito – Fish Bowl (September 2017)[…]

Bare Mace – Fen (August 2017)

Bare Mace is the work of Mason Baran from Milwaukee, WI.  This months track, Fen, is a single from his most recent EP titled Brief, which was just released earlier this year. Divide & Conquer describes the ep as “six tracks of unbridled electronic and synth exploration”. This song, along with the rest of the EP, was mastered Read more about Bare Mace – Fen (August 2017)[…]

New: Compilation Records

We just need your help!

Discover new music on vinyl every month starting at just $12.99 plus shipping.
More Details Here